Bildandet 1941
Photo: Scanpix
From the left: Karl Ragnar Gierow, Hjalmar Gullberg, Eric Wennerholm and Vilhelm Moberg.

The Writers Guild of Sweden was founded in 1941 and is the organisation in which, with few exceptions, all professional playwrights in Sweden are members. At present the Union boasts approximately 675 members representing all professions where dramatic texts are used (theatre, film, television, radio, video, etcetera). Writers of children's theatre, translators, scriptwriters and writers of musical theatre, all are represented by the Union.

Susin Lindblom, Head of Office
Sanna Lithell, Legal Advisor
Matilda Boström, Legal Advisor
Ammy Kjellsdotter, information & communication 
Anja Kornhill, Economy
Elin Hökby, DramaDirekt

Camilla Ahlgren (Chairman), Stefan Ahnhem, Rolf Börjlind, Linn Gottfridsson, Pia Gradvall, Birgit Hageby, Mats Kjelbye, Magnus Lindman, Erik Norberg, Petra Revenue.

Sveriges Dramatikerförbund
Blå Tornet
Drottninggatan 85
111 60 Stockholm


29-07 2008

Collective agreements

29-07 2008

Play database

07-11 2008

Branch publication

25-11 2008

Writer's Residences

20-01 2009


21-01 2009

Union activities

images/200x140/jenny_irland.jpgPhoto by: Karin Hökby

Rolf Börjlind

images/200x140/rolf_borjlind_liten.jpgPhoto by: Osborn Bladini